Company Info

4 Rivers Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a not-for-profit, member-owned electric cooperative. The company safely delivers reliable electricity to over 12,000 locations for over 7,000 residential and commercial consumers in Anderson, Chase, Coffey, Elk, Franklin, Greenwood, Labette, Linn, Lyon, Montgomery, Morris, Neosho, Osage, Wabaunsee, Wilson, and Woodson counties.

Our physical addresses:

      4 Rivers Electric North               4 Rivers Electric South             4 Rivers Electric Pay Center

      2731 Milo Terr.                                  9346 Jewell Rd.                       2501 W. 18th Ave., Ste. B

      Lebo, KS  66856                             Fredonia, KS  66736                            Emporia, KS  66801


For member bill remittance and vendors/accounts payable and receivable, please send to:

      4 Rivers Electric Cooperative, Inc.

      2731 Milo Terr.

      Lebo, KS  66856


Call us at 620-364-2116 or toll free 800-748-7395.

Bylaws & Service Rules

4 Rivers Electric operates in accordance with cooperative bylaws, board policies, and service rules and regulations.  All members agree to these when they accept service from 4 Rivers Electric.

The Cooperative Difference

As a not-for-profit, member-owned corporation, 4 Rivers Electric is dedicated to providing members the best service at the lowest possible price. We strive to be a good corporate citizen and neighbor, as well as a recognized leader in the utility industry. 

The Seven Cooperative Principles

Cooperatives around the world operate according to a core set of principles that make electric cooperatives different from other electric utilities.

  1. Open and Voluntary Membership
  2. Democratic Member Control
  3. Members’ Economic Participation
  4. Autonomy and Independence
  5. Education, Training, and Information
  6. Cooperation Among Cooperatives
  7. Concern for Community